IG88 – “I Lost You At Hello”

artworks-000148648675-uwrap7-t500x500

With his latest album Hiding In My Hands still fresh in people’s minds, IG88 drops a new single out of the blue. “I Lost You At Hello” is going to be found on a compilation by Deep Space Objects, so it’s not like we can expect a new album anytime soon. However, for those who may have found Hiding In My Hands to be a little too bleak, this new track might be more appealing. Although it is still very much in IG88’s ambient wheelhouse, it contains this very strong xylophone lead that gives the song a bubbly feeling–I actually found it very reminiscent of another song of his, but I can’t remember which.

You can listen to “I Lost You At Hello” below and pre-order Alpha Cygni on Bandcamp.

Leave a Reply

