Aesop Rock – “My Belly”

099d468b86627064467c414ce6da2f2d

If I were to tell you Aesop Rock made a children’s song, would you believe me? Probably not, and if I never told you that “My Belly” was that song, I doubt you would even know. Apparently a few years back this song was created for a project that didn’t pan out, which is why Aesop has decided to let it out of the vault for our listening pleasure. Though it’s said to be a children’s song, it has all of the usual characteristics of an Aesop Rock joint: some cool production, off-the-wall lyrics, and a weird topic. It’s fun, it’s silly, it’s more Aesop.

“I’m never late for dinner, I make no reservations. All I do is pirouette into a den of celebration.”

Leave a Reply

