Gorillaz – “Let Me Out”

1217911994_largethumb

Following the announcement of the group’s fifth studio album Humanz a few weeks ago, Gorillaz return with the album’s sixth single, “Let Me Out.” I’m definitely starting to feel like Damon Albarn is letting us hear too much at this point, so I only gave it a quick listen, which means I can’t weigh in on the quality of the music. However, I will say I liked (not loved) what I heard, and I’m still very interested in hearing how all of these sounds come together on the final record. I feel like everything we’ve gotten so far, with the exception of “Hallelujah Money,” hasn’t really blown me away, so I hope these songs hit me harder within the context of the album.

You can hear “Let Me Out” below and pre-order Humanz here.

Leave a Reply

